Until It Happens To You

The University of Notre Dame violated 7 statutes of the Clery Act and 5 statutes of Title IX during my case of sexual harassment, stalking, and dating violence against a former student. Had the University of Notre Dame abided by Title IX and the Clery Act, I would have been given a fair and balanced investigation and hearing, and the student in question likely would have been dismissed immediately for serial abuse and rape. I received neither, and as such, I was forced to remain in 4 classes with my abuser every single day, totaling over 16 hours per week. Each and every day I sat in a lecture hall trying not to think of the possibility that at any moment, he could pull out a gun and shoot me in the back of the head, or assault me on my way to class. I was tormented by symptoms of…

View original post 231 more words

One thought on “Share: “Dear Betsy”

Leave a Reply

