amybelle1

18448017_10158749540700201_2146996495_n

It seems that the subject of mental illness generates more interest and opinion than a rowdy Parliamentary debate. With so many voices to listen to when you are seeking answers and guidance things can get confusing. This can be on many subjects: What medication should I take? What therapy should I do? Should I listen to their advice? All I can advise you through my own experience is to listen to your own voice. Only you understand your body and mind better than anyone else.

Loved ones often struggle to support those with mental illness purely based on the fact that they do not understand. They often over react protectively, blaming themselves and wondering where it all went wrong. Or you may have experienced the opposite end of the scale, a loved one who is very strong and comes from a generation of putting things in a box. I myself have experienced…

View original post 261 more words

Leave a Reply

