#Speak

By the end of summer 2016, my world had come crashing down. I had broken free of an abusive relationship, one that I never saw coming (although I guess this is how it general works). I thought the worst was over. Little did I know that the period after breaking up with an abuser is actually the most dangerous of all for a victim. Because the abuser has lost control and is willing to stop at nothing to gain it back.

The initial weeks and months after I broke up with my abuser were probably the hardest of my life. After the night it ended and the cops came, I honestly thought I would never hear from him again and he would just leave me alone. Although we were in the same graduate program and worked in labs in the same building, I thought he would never try to bother…

View original post 1,324 more words

Leave a Reply

