emotionsoflife2016

“One should never judge anything unless it is known.”
René Descartes, Meditations and Other Metaphysical Writings

rene4.1

Why is it that we are always afraid of the things that we do not understand? And why do we judge them as if we knew exactly what they meant? This quote brought so many scenarios to my head of people judging other cultures, beliefs, likes and dislikes. It is such a terrible thing that instead of trying to know more about something that we are ignorant about, we rigorously judge it. I truly do not care if you are blue, red, yellow or green for that matter; we are humans and we are in this process of remembering, together.

I cannot deny that in the past, I did my share of judging others by the way they treated me; but I quickly realize that the way somebody else treats their fellow human beings…

View original post 476 more words

Leave a Reply

