Talitha Cumi

As my mind drifts back to another time

When I was not much more than a girl

Where the only thing I worried about

Was wishing that my hair would curl

When the walk up that sandy lane

By the fields of spring lambs anew

Where I used to sing songs out loud

As I was dreaming about you

You of course didnt know it yet

My mind and dreams filled my head

We had not even met

Many years to pass before those words said

The dream became reality

I looked upon your face

I blush as I remember the day

We shared our first embrace

So many years ago,

Life has not been kind since then

Sometimes I wish I could just drift back

To that free spirited girl back then6151140_f520

View original post

Leave a Reply

