Just that one Girl

I can swim through air

but through these waters I don’t dare

I can run my hands through a flame

but an inferno I can’t seem to tame

I can host a dinner with food

but if it’s foul I can’t change the mood

I can stare at trees and their rotting wood

but chop it down, I don’t think I could

Yes, I can use my ears and when we fall apart I’ll hear

Yet, I somehow doubt I’ll be able to shed a tear

I could look on with sadnees

Although the idea of doing anything to stop it would be madness

View original post

Leave a Reply

