Heartstring Eulogies

“I’m clinging
to the last bits
of my humanity,
like the world
is slowly draining
me of my life force.”

Sometimes I feel as though I’m clinging to the last bits of my humanity, like the world is slowly draining me of my life force. Like it’s a vampire and I’m the victim. I refuse to let go, no matter how much barbarianism I encounter. No matter how much humanity remains outside of myself. I remain. A little pale, and weak, but holding with all my might. And sometimes, that’s enough for the world to let me live to see another day.

© Sarah Doughty

View original post

One thought on “Share: “Another Day”

Leave a Reply

