Unbreakable & Unashamed

CloseTheDoorIt is time that I close this chapter of my life. I feel like I have been consistently stable in my recovery for the last couple of years. I understand, confront, and overcome my triggers because I don’t want them to control me. I have worked so hard to become a person who no one would guess has been through the horrific things I’ve lived. That’s kinda the point of what all this work has been about. I don’t play a victim. I accept and honor my healing process and I know that it is an organic thing, constantly evolving and changing. That’s just life.

My journey to wholeness has been one of transformation. I have learned so much about myself, my resilience, and my ability to endure. I set healthy boundaries with people in my life and I am not afraid to let go of relationships that no longer…

View original post 157 more words

Leave a Reply

