A LONG ROAD

Hello again my Dear Old Friend,

Whispering sweet Nothings of pain,
Which turn to screams in my brain,

You’re a thief, you bring night, bring strife,
You steal joy, happiness, light and all life,

You break me, you beat me, you show me the edge,
Then you whisper the reasons I’d be better off dead,

You tell me I’m lacking, that I’m -fill-the-blank-less,
Then you find the solution – that I cease to exist,

I’m hurting, I’m breaking, but it’s never enough,
You ask for the blood, for the pain, for the cuts,

I’m hollow and empty, there’s none left when you’ve gone,
You’ve enslaved me again and your dirty works done,

And then I’m left waiting, alone when you’re gone.

But I know you’ll be back, it only makes sense,
You’re the constant, the comfort, my only defence,

When I’m weary and lonely and in need of a friend,

View original post 187 more words

Leave a Reply

