Musings of a Madwoman

Can’t write can’t write

Gotta fight

These demons inside me

Who say that I can’t be

The great writer I want to be

The one I know is hidden inside me

Peel back the layers of flesh

Let my mind get some fresh

You’ll see
I can kick rhymes as well as anybody

Don’t stop don’t stop now

I’m on a roll I don’t know how

Put pen to paper and the words just flow

Silences those voices that are telling me no

Now if just let my mind roam

Maybe I’ll come up with another poem

 

View original post

Leave a Reply

