thepoetwithnowit

I see these people walking by

And wonder about their lives.

Do they excel at something great?

Are the filled with love or with hate?

Questions – so many unknowns,

Like what is it like at their home?

Do they sit around with nothing to do,

Or do they fill their lives with the new?

I guess I just want to compare;

To know if life is treating me fair,

But really it’s apples and oranges,

And the differences should not be important.

But I can’t help to wonder still;

Maybe my curiosity will never have its fill.

I just wish I could be

Someone remembered in history.

That means I need to make my mark

But have no idea where to start.

I have ideas for sure

But nothing is assured,

For life is filled with uncertainty,

And I can only be me.

View original post

Leave a Reply

