Pink Elephants

Diana standing next to water

Have I made you happy?

Has my life touched you in a way that has brought more joy to your life then all the mistakes combined?

Do you remember me as someone who brings a smile to your face, and allows your whole body to relax with the feeling of comfort and fond memories?

Did the goodness of my spirit touch yours in positive ways, and far outweigh any negativity that divided us?

For it is in this moment of a hostile situation with yet another barn owner, that I recognize the truth of joy and pain. Of respect and sympathy. The difference between deliberate and mistaken intentions.

I recognize the powerlessness that swallows the value of life I hold. I recognize greed in one of it’s ugliest forms. I see the power of those that far outweigh any power I have, and the choices they make for their own…

View original post 1,457 more words

Leave a Reply

