Brians Anxiety Brain

What does anxiety look like?

When you Google the word anxiety the following images come up:

anxiety-google-results

This might just be me, but my anxiety doesn’t look like that.

It is more than just fear, stress and bleakness. My anxiety is part of my identity, as is my depression. I do not define myself as anxious and depressed (not out loud at least) because there is so much more to me than that.

I will probably never be free of Brian, trying to convince me that I will never be good enough.

When I was younger my parents used to tell me to just try my best. As an adult I have discovered that sometimes, your best is not good enough.

It is a fact of life. It sucks. But it is okay, because it happens to everyone.

For example, people go to university to discover they are no longer the…

View original post 278 more words

Leave a Reply

