keithgarrettpoetry

THE BULLY

He has a name, lives does he in a neighborhood, maybe yours,

You have met him before, perhaps a lifetime ago in school, he still lives.

He knows of many people and he’ll meet many more, not a friend is he,

I saw him once before, not in a dream but in my childhood reality.

More than one time did I meet him, he thought he was special as

He followed me through my younger days or waited for me to get to school.

He never goes away fore he is the cowardly bully whom waits everyday,

Always seeking out the weak, scared, and usually the peaceful one.

The bully torments until his weakness and cowardly ways are found out,

Although he will lose his power, again he is born with another face.

I still to this day see the bully and he has many faces of ugliness,

View original post 23 more words

Leave a Reply

