Slay Girl Society

Three nights ago on Sunday night around 10:00 p.m, I was sitting in the waiting room of a psychiatric hospital, hyperventilating, ugly-crying and feeling like my chest was going to explode. Why? I was in the middle of a panic attack, the first one I had in a few years. It was particularly terrible and I felt like I was dying. It was probably an overreaction to go to the hospital in the first place but I hadn’t experienced that level of panic attack ever and I was concerned that something was seriously wrong. Most panic attacks end within 20 to 30 minutes and rarely last more than an hour. Mine lasted over two hours. Since that night, I’ve had two other panic attacks on Monday and Tuesday, both around the same time of night. Instead of going to the hospital again though, I stayed home and tried to practice…

View original post 1,009 more words

Leave a Reply

